gbsraka.blogg.se

Harmony one disable remote assistant
Harmony one disable remote assistant











Harmony one disable remote assistant tv#

If I want to change the volume then I have to again select device for TV, which then renders the remote as only set to TV mode, if you follow what I mean.

harmony one disable remote assistant

But the problem there is that all the Sky functions of the Harmony work fine, except I can't turn the volume up and down on the TV.

harmony one disable remote assistant

Once the Watch TV activity has completed, I then have to go into devices and select the Sky HD box (which is shown as PVR) so that I can use the harmony as a Sky remote. The volume is the TV volume, not an amplifier or anything. The only thing I want to change though, that I just can't seem to work out how, is the fact that once the TV and Sky HD box is switched on via the "Watch TV" activity, I can't get the volume to turn up and down on the Harmony remote. Purchased a Harmony One remote today and managed to setup the "Watch TV" activity ok. Then, to deal with those devices that are not part of an "activity", she'd have to cycle through all the components in the "Devices" screen, and find the "Power" buttons buried among all the options in those screens.Just a little problem I've experienced today and I just can't get around it. This is really no good, because if my non-tech wife needs to shut down everything for the night, she has to know to cycle through every Activity, hitting the power button each time. As it stands, if someone presses the power button, it will only turn off the device/s active for the current activity. Surely there must be a way to simply turn off all your devices with one press of the Power button? (Preferably one that allows the use of discrete Power OFF commands, so that it won't switch components ON that are already off). If I create an activity with the components I want to turn off at bedtime, it will give them all a “power ON” command by default, which I am unable to delete from the activity! This is something I could easily do with my old “OFA Cinema 7” remotes using key codes, but I am struggling to figure this out on the Harmony. The final Activity I would like to add to the Harmony One remote is a master “Power Off” macro. But, if you hit the Power button on the Harmony while the TV is off, it will attempt to turn the TV off (and of course, fail), but then the Activities will work, and initiating them will turn the TV back on!Īt the very least, the Harmony appears to be rather limited as to what you can and can't enter into an Activity macro, from the list of Device commands it otherwise recognizes, for your device. The Harmony remains confused as to the Power state, and the Activities no longer work properly. However, this setup still won’t help you if you turn the TV OFF with any other remote. Then it will allow you to enter discrete Power ON command (Under separate Power On tab) and Power OFF command (under Power Off tab).

harmony one disable remote assistant

which makes it look like the Activity macro is not working at all! (And pulling the battery as I did, resets the Power status, which makes it appear the macro only works after pulling the battery!).Īfter much experimentation, I discovered you can teach the Harmony discrete power commands, like so:ĭevices -> Change Device Settings -> Power Settings -> “I want to keep this device on when switching Activities and only turn it off when I press the ON button….”

harmony one disable remote assistant

And since the TV is already OFF, nothing happens. So if it thinks the TV is still ON (because I haven't turned it off via its own remote), then when the Activity is initiated, it will attempt to turn it OFF. I believe this makes the Harmony confused as to what state the TV is in - probably because it is operating it via a Power Toggle, rather than a discrete Power command. But if I use my TV's original remote (or any other remote) to turn the TV off, then the Harmony activities will not work. If I use the Harmony to power off the TV, then the TV Activities will work afterward. That in fact appears to be the heart of the issue. Well, then I guess it’s good to know the Harmony’s aren’t all this faulty! The TV does indeed turn off, if I use the Harmony's power button.











Harmony one disable remote assistant